Election Results & Update on AGM and Fans Forum

— 3 minute read

The Robins Trust are pleased to announce the conclusion of the nominations process for elections to the Trust Board and of the Fan Elected Director.

Both elections were held in accordance to the Trust’s Rules and Elections Policy and were overseen by an independent scrutineer; Neil Le Milliere of the Exeter City Supporters Trust.

During the one-month period of nominations that ended on September 20, there were three applications to stand for election.

Due to the maximum number of places available at the time of election being 11 and the nominations being under that number, all three nominees are elected, subject to ratification at the Trust AGM.

Therefore: Dave Beesley, Leo Hoenig and Nathan Mattick are duly elected to the board, subject to ratification at the AGM.

Trust chairman Dave Jennings informed the board during the nominations process that he was not going to stand for election due to personal and professional commitments.

The Trust Board would like to formally thank Dave for his superb efforts over his many years of involvement with the Trust, not least in the last 12months as chairman.

Dave leaves his role with the Trust in a stronger position and his time and efforts are greatly appreciated.

The Nominations process for the role of Fan Elected Director saw one nomination.

Therefore, with no election required and in accordance with the details set out in the Trust Rules and Rules for the Fan Elected Director, Dave Beesley is formally elected to the role.

Dave took over as interim FED after Murry Toms decided to stand down earlier this year.

He has contributed where possible to Football Club board meetings, but now can press ahead with the process of fulfilling the EFL’s Owners and Director’s Test and take a full place on the club board.

The Trust has informed the Football Club board of his ratification as FED and we are delighted to say that wheels are now in motion to see the Trust’s Elected Director take on his full role.

The Trust’s AGM will take place at 7.30pm on Thursday, October 18 at Cheltenham Town Football Club.

A full agenda will be released two weeks in advance of the meeting with the final point on the agenda being an open fans forum with Club chairman Andy Wilcox and manager Michael Duff.

The AGM is open to both Trust members and non-members, but only members will have the right to vote on matters arising.

Finally, the Trust Board would like to thank Deborah Dilworth at Supporters Direct and, especially, Neil Le Milliere for their help and assistance in running a rigorous and properly scrutinised election.

A copy of the report by independent scrutineer, Neil Le Milliere, can be found here